Tuning cheat sheet


We all have those little tools that we carry with us whenever we grab our archery gear and start shooting. This little Arrow Tuning Cheat Sheet would definitely be a huge asset to add to our arsenal. Another great blog from Charles’ Archery Blog!

Charles' Archery Blog

Do you have a hard time remembering tuning rules?

I do.

To help myself out I made a reference card that hangs on my quiver. It is helpful when I can’t remember if tightening the spring on my plunger moves the arrow left or right, or if bareshafts left of the fletched group indicate stiff spine or weak spine, etc.

tuning cheat sheet I am right handed so the stuff on this sheet is of course for right handed shooters. There are plenty of rules missing, I just jot the rules I can’t easily remember.

Not all the rules are on this sheet just the stuff I sometimes have to scratch my head a bit to remember.  It saves me having to stop what I’m doing, go inside and look it up. It is also helpful at the range where I don’t want to carry a reference book around or to help somebody out…

View original post 25 more words

About rasherquivers

Owner/Operator of Rasher Quivers www.RasherQuivers.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Tuning cheat sheet

  1. Thanks for sharing this, it’s intimidating learning to tune arrows and this is a good overview of the “rules”. I was also unaware of all the information on that blog – looks like I have some reading to do!

    • I am so glad that you enjoyed Charles’ Archery Blog post as much as I did. You are correct when you say that tuning can be intimidating. It’s hard to see what is wrong with your form if your bow isn’t tuned correctly. This cheat sheet is something that I wish I had when I was first starting out. Heck, it’s really nice to have even after all this time. Thank you for commenting. It’s nice to see what others are thinking about the information we share.

Leave a Reply

