On Trend: 35 Arrays of Arrows and Targets


Archery as an artistic decor to add style to your home or office using arrows & targets. This Reblog was so unique that it deserved mention.

| style carrot |

I’ve been collecting images of arrows and targets for a while; I think I began to notice the trend in the fall. I thought it was a natural outgrowth of the trend of using feathers in decor, but I actually think it is part of The Hunger Games hoopla. In any case, I did a a piece on the arrow trend for The Inside Source earlier this year, and profiled blogger Amanda Hanley, in the Boston Globe Magazine. Put off by the high prices of vintage arrows, Hanley makes and sells arrows through her webshop Quivver. I, along with everyone else, saw The Hunger Games over the weekend, and as such felt inspired to post the roundup. UPDATE: I can’t believe I forgot about my own display of targets… They’re by Tracy Melton, and they’re hanging in our house on the Cape. It’s the first…

View original post 216 more words

About rasherquivers

Owner/Operator of Rasher Quivers www.RasherQuivers.com
This entry was posted in Archery Education and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

